In 1953, our founder, George F. Walls decided to provide insurance services to his customers at his country store at Isle of Wight Courthouse. He represented Nationwide Insurance until 1973, when he decided that he could better serve his clients by becoming an independent agent. In 1976, the agency expanded with the arrival of Fred Walls. The agency has expanded services over the years in order to meet the needs of our clients. Presently there are eleven agents and support persons working with the agency.

Our staff is our most important asset. We have over 110 combined years of experience in insurance. We keep up with the changing environment of risk management. Five of our employees have been with the agency over ten years. Several hold professional designations, which require annual updates to maintain the designation.

Additionally, all of our officers and most employees are active Christians, and seek to glorify our Lord and His son, Jesus Christ. We want to make people aware their risk of loss both physically and spiritually. The greatest risk of loss any person can have is eternal separation from God. We believe, and seek to share the fact that a relationship with Jesus Christ eliminates that risk.

Our Agency is a member of Three major professional agents. Trusted ChoiceAssociation of Independent Insurance Agents of America and Professional Insurance Agents.

 
 

Smithfield Office:

 Amy Hutchinson  Personal Lines Manager  757-357-4456 Ext. 26   ahutchinson@wallsins.com

Amy Hutchinson

Personal Lines Manager

757-357-4456 Ext. 26

ahutchinson@wallsins.com

 Anne Lawson  Personal and Commercial Lines Agent  757-357-4456 Ext. 24   alawson@wallsins.com

Anne Lawson

Personal and Commercial Lines Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 24

alawson@wallsins.com

 Julian Surbaugh  Personal Lines Agent  757-357-4456 Ext. 23   jsurbaugh@wallsins.com

Julian Surbaugh

Personal Lines Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 23

jsurbaugh@wallsins.com

 Laura Sweigart  Commercial Lines Agent  757-357-4456 Ext. 21   lsweigart@wallsins.com

Laura Sweigart

Commercial Lines Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 21

lsweigart@wallsins.com

 Larry Saint  Life Insurance Agent  757-357-4456  lsaint@wallsins.com

Larry Saint

Life Insurance Agent

757-357-4456

lsaint@wallsins.com

 Amy Gibson  Office Associate  757-357-4456 Ext. 25   agibson@wallsins.com

Amy Gibson

Office Associate

757-357-4456 Ext. 25

agibson@wallsins.com

 George "Fred" Walls  President  757-357-4456 Ext. 28   fwalls@wallsins.com

George "Fred" Walls

President

757-357-4456 Ext. 28

fwalls@wallsins.com

 Jami Kidder-Walls  Marketing Director  757-357-4456 Ext. 36   jwalls@wallsins.com

Jami Kidder-Walls

Marketing Director

757-357-4456 Ext. 36

jwalls@wallsins.com

Lynchburg Office

 Amber Freihaut  Branch Manager   434-473-7376 Ext. 37   a  freihaut@wallsins.com

Amber Freihaut

Branch Manager 

434-473-7376 Ext. 37

afreihaut@wallsins.com

 Kaylin Moore  Insurance Agent  434-473-7376 Ext. 38   kmoore@wallsins.com

Kaylin Moore

Insurance Agent

434-473-7376 Ext. 38

kmoore@wallsins.com