In 1953, our founder, George F. Walls decided to provide insurance services to his customers at his country store at Isle of Wight Courthouse. He represented Nationwide Insurance until 1973, when he decided that he could better serve his clients by becoming an independent agent. In 1976, the agency expanded with the arrival of Fred Walls. The agency has expanded services over the years in order to meet the needs of our clients. Presently there are eleven agents and support persons working with the agency.

Our staff is our most important asset. We have over 110 combined years of experience in insurance. We keep up with the changing environment of risk management. Five of our employees have been with the agency over ten years. Several hold professional designations, which require annual updates to maintain the designation.

Additionally, all of our officers and most employees are active Christians, and seek to glorify our Lord and His son, Jesus Christ. We want to make people aware their risk of loss both physically and spiritually. The greatest risk of loss any person can have is eternal separation from God. We believe, and seek to share the fact that a relationship with Jesus Christ eliminates that risk.

Our Agency is a member of Three major professional agents. Trusted ChoiceAssociation of Independent Insurance Agents of America and Professional Insurance Agents.

 
 

Smithfield Office:

Fred Walls Owner 757-357-4456 Ext. 28 fwalls@wallsins.com

Fred Walls

Owner

757-357-4456 Ext. 28

fwalls@wallsins.com

Darby Walls Bookkeeper Please contact Fred Walls  dwalls@wallsins.com

Darby Walls

Bookkeeper

Please contact Fred Walls 

dwalls@wallsins.com

Julian Surbaugh Personal Lines Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 23 jsurbaugh@wallsins.com

Julian Surbaugh

Personal Lines Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 23

jsurbaugh@wallsins.com

Amy Gibson Office Associate 757-357-4456 Ext. 25 agibson@wallsins.com

Amy Gibson

Office Associate

757-357-4456 Ext. 25

agibson@wallsins.com

Rose Nurney Personal Lines Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 22 rnurney@wallsins.com

Rose Nurney

Personal Lines Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 22

rnurney@wallsins.com

Jami Kidder-Walls Assistant Marketing Director 757-357-4456 Ext. 36 jwalls@wallsins.com

Jami Kidder-Walls

Assistant Marketing Director

757-357-4456 Ext. 36

jwalls@wallsins.com

Anne Lawson Commercial Lines Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 24 alawson@wallsins.com

Anne Lawson

Commercial Lines Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 24

alawson@wallsins.com

Amy Hutchenson Personal Lines Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 26 ahutchinson@wallsins.com

Amy Hutchenson

Personal Lines Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 26

ahutchinson@wallsins.com

Laura Sweigart Commercial Lines Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 21 lsweigart@wallsins.com

Laura Sweigart

Commercial Lines Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 21

lsweigart@wallsins.com

Tim Campbell Producer 757-357-4456 Ext. 30 tcampbell@wallsins.com

Tim Campbell

Producer

757-357-4456 Ext. 30

tcampbell@wallsins.com

 

Lynchburg Office

Ben Walls Branch Manager 434-473-7376 Ext. 32 bwalls@wallsins.com

Ben Walls

Branch Manager

434-473-7376 Ext. 32

bwalls@wallsins.com

Amber Freihaut Insurance Agent  434-473-7376 Ext. 37 afreihaut@wallsins.com

Amber Freihaut

Insurance Agent 

434-473-7376 Ext. 37

afreihaut@wallsins.com

Kaylin Moore Insurance Agent 434-473-7376 Ext. 38 kmoore@wallsins.com

Kaylin Moore

Insurance Agent

434-473-7376 Ext. 38

kmoore@wallsins.com