In 1953, our founder, George F. Walls decided to provide insurance services to his customers at his country store at Isle of Wight Courthouse. He represented Nationwide Insurance until 1973, when he decided that he could better serve his clients by becoming an independent agent. In 1976, the agency expanded with the arrival of Fred Walls. The agency has expanded services over the years in order to meet the needs of our clients. Presently there are eleven agents and support persons working with the agency.

Our staff is our most important asset. We have over 110 combined years of experience in insurance. We keep up with the changing environment of risk management. Five of our employees have been with the agency over ten years. Several hold professional designations, which require annual updates to maintain the designation.

Additionally, all of our officers and most employees are active Christians, and seek to glorify our Lord and His son, Jesus Christ. We want to make people aware their risk of loss both physically and spiritually. The greatest risk of loss any person can have is eternal separation from God. We believe, and seek to share the fact that a relationship with Jesus Christ eliminates that risk.

Our Agency is a member of Three major professional agents. Trusted ChoiceAssociation of Independent Insurance Agents of America and Professional Insurance Agents.

 
 

Smithfield Office:

Fred Walls- Owner 757-357-4456 Ext. 28 fwalls@wallsins.com

Fred Walls- Owner

757-357-4456 Ext. 28

fwalls@wallsins.com

Darby Walls- Bookkeeper Please contact Fred Walls  dwalls@wallsins.com

Darby Walls- Bookkeeper

Please contact Fred Walls 

dwalls@wallsins.com

Pam Baggett- Commercial Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 30 pbaggett@wallsins.com

Pam Baggett- Commercial Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 30

pbaggett@wallsins.com

Julian Surbaugh- Office Associate 757-357-4456 Ext. 29 jsurbaugh@wallsins.com

Julian Surbaugh- Office Associate

757-357-4456 Ext. 29

jsurbaugh@wallsins.com

Amy Gibson- Office Associate 757-357-4456 Ext. 25 agibson@wallsins.com

Amy Gibson- Office Associate

757-357-4456 Ext. 25

agibson@wallsins.com

Rose Nurney- Personal Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 22 rnurney@wallsins.com

Rose Nurney- Personal Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 22

rnurney@wallsins.com

Zenobia Walker- Personal Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 23 zwalker@wallsins.com

Zenobia Walker- Personal Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 23

zwalker@wallsins.com

Barbara Rippel- Commercial Agent 757-357-4456 Ext. 21 brippel@wallsins.com

Barbara Rippel- Commercial Agent

757-357-4456 Ext. 21

brippel@wallsins.com

Amy Hutchenson- Personal Agent 757-357-4466 Ext. 26 ahutchinson@wallsins.com

Amy Hutchenson- Personal Agent

757-357-4466 Ext. 26

ahutchinson@wallsins.com

Tim Campbell- Producer 757-357-4456 Ext. 30 tcampbell@wallsins.com

Tim Campbell- Producer

757-357-4456 Ext. 30

tcampbell@wallsins.com

Jami Kidder-Walls- Intern Please contact Fred Walls jwalls@wallsins.com

Jami Kidder-Walls- Intern

Please contact Fred Walls

jwalls@wallsins.com

 

Lynchburg Office

Ben Walls- Branch Manager 434-473-7376 Ext. 32 bwalls@wallsins.com

Ben Walls- Branch Manager

434-473-7376 Ext. 32

bwalls@wallsins.com

Amber Freihaut 434-473-7376 Ext. 37 afreihaut@wallsins.com

Amber Freihaut

434-473-7376 Ext. 37

afreihaut@wallsins.com

Kaylin Moore 434-473-7376 Ext. 38 kmoore@wallsins.com

Kaylin Moore

434-473-7376 Ext. 38

kmoore@wallsins.com